Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hugo's Tacos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sophie3752 4 days ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

To whom this may concern, I've been going to this resteraient since I was a kid. It was such a treat to get a breakfast burrito with honey chipotle and horchata. It was the perfect combination of spicy sweet that made my mouth water. I would long for the burritos and the time I would spend with my parents under the fairy lights. Now as an almost adult I eat this burrito and the spicy sweet combination of this perfect meal gives me a taste of nostalgia and joy.

Rgbtherapy about 1 month ago

GREEN TAMALES

The green tamales are the best!! Just the right amount of sweet and greens to make my tastebuds and tummy go wild!! I love adding the potatoes to it for an extra filling of happiness!

Cassiedmull about 2 months ago

3 TACOS

Fish tacos are to die for!

Drfmagic 2 months ago

BURRITO

The burrito was large and filled completely. It was ready quickly and sooo good

Rachel 2 months ago

NACHOS GRANDE

can be vegan and really delicious!

Rertiey 3 months ago

BURRITO

I really liked the carne asada burrito! It was quite fabulous! Quite fabulous indeed. Honestly, most of the food here is very good.

2000dgaspar 3 months ago

BURRITO

Best burrito I've yet tried!

Cstarboard4 4 months ago

BURRITO

We often order the burrito and torta-vegan style. Both options are always tasty, filling and fresh! I love that Hugo's uses organic beans and offers vegan alternatives. The staff is friendly and professional every time we place an order to go. Thank you, Hugo's!

Doesmavallecillo 4 months ago

QUESADILLAS

BEST CHICKEN QUESADILLA IN THE VALLEY . I've tried so many different place and this is the best it's not to greasy it's perfect !! Definitely coming back

Poorjanbrady 5 months ago

TORTA AHOGADA

The potato torta ahogada is a wonderful sticky spicy mess of a comfort food sandwich. Just the right amount of heat, and a total hodgepodge of flavors, but in all the right ways. Order yours with extra onions and sauce for the ultimate experience.

Aesantaana 6 months ago

TACO PARTY PACK

We order the taco pack every time we have a family get together. It comes with so much food! Also, the variety of meats and salsa makes sure there is something for everyone. We also have a couple gluten free eaters in the family so this meal checks off a lot of boxes for our group. In the morning, we scramble eggs with the leftovers and make breakfast tacos. SO GOOD.

Denzp2009 6 months ago

BURRITO

The honey chipotle is amazing and unique to Hugo's tacos. A must try if you visit.

Tlgg 6 months ago

3 TACOS

These are the best tacos I've had in L.A., and that's saying something. The shells are particularly what sets Hugo's tacos apart from the rest. I don't know what the ingredients are, but they're exceptionally tasty and crunchy. I'm salivating as I write this.

Kendrakendranicole 6 months ago

BURRITO

This shrimp burrito is my newest addiction! If you think I'm kidding, just ask the staff how many times they've seen me this month. Seriously. Do your tastebuds a favor and go grab one.

Mexivegan 6 months ago

FRENCH FRIES

THE TORTA AHOGADA is not on the drop down as a selection! WHY???? ! It is my absolute favorite! I love it with the soy chorizo. It is always perfect, delicious, sweet and spicy, sticky, flavorful ... and a side of their awesome fries to tone down the heat from the chipotle!

Vivianamorales6767 6 months ago

GREEN TAMALES

BEST tamales I've had in a LONG time. So much flavor packed into the salsa! Not sure how you guys do it, but please dont stop. Ok well writing this review is convincing me to pick up tamales on my way home again brb.

Cynthia 7 months ago

3 TACOS

Hugo's is fantastic! Their food is delicious, they have tons of vegan options, and it's affordable. I especially love that they have potato as a filling, since it's not usually offered at other places.

Saterik 7 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Their breakfast burrito is the best in the city! I usually order it without meat, and it's completely filling and satisfying. If you haven't tried it, do yourself a favor! :)

Erk 7 months ago

BURRITO

The chicken burrito is absolutely delicious!

No 25 days ago

3 TACOS

OMG the Vegan Baja crispy fish tacos are the best! Thanks for having all the vegan friendly food and it is always the freshest and tastiest :) Every time we come we leave full and smiling!

Stevefeighner about 1 month ago

BREAKFAST BOWL

I love the breakfast bowl! It's actually my go to for lunch. Super delicious and has everything you would want in a breakfast bowl.

Rothrebecca about 2 months ago

3 TACOS

Delic and ready quick!

Eb3005 2 months ago

3 TACOS

The best vegetarian tacos all over town! Their agua frescas are great too! Very authentic!

Lindsey 3 months ago

TACOS

I love the carne asada tacos at Hugo's! It just brings so much happiness to eat good tacos with fresh ingredients. The flavor is right on

Francesco 3 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Very tasty and freshly prepared every time. I always go grab it for breakfast, they have an amazing deal $5 burrito from 10 to 11 am, so worth it! Best tacos joint in the valley.

Sabrinajane05 3 months ago

3 TACOS

CARNITAS CRISPY TACOS WITH HONEY CHIPOTLE SALSA IS MY REASON FOR LIVING!!! I used to go to the Studio City location when I lived there but I moved to orange county and literally drive an hour to the Atwater location and an hour back JUST FOR THESE TACOS BECAUSE. THEY. ARE. THAT. GOOD! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Open one in Brea, CA so I can have them every day!!!

Melissa 4 months ago

FROZATO

The frozato is amazing. I think I'm addicted to this dairy free treat. It's delicious. I highly recommend that you try it.

Nathanaelgreen 5 months ago

QUESADILLAS

The chicken quesadilla at Hugo's is a favorite. It's really yum-yum, old-school, tried-and-true perfection: made with just enough but not too much cheese, cooked with the ideal crispness and level of melt, served with a dollop of great guacamole & fresh, excellent salsa, it all adds up to ideal, delicious comfort food. It's just so, so good. Even thinking about it makes me hungry. :)

Mark 5 months ago

QUESADILLAS

The chicken quesadilla is so delicious and makes me very happy :) (By: Angie Age 5)

Nclwst 6 months ago

BURRITO

My favorite quick lunchtime spot. You can't beat the burrito. I love how you can chose from a wide variety of salsas. No one does it quite like Hugo's!

Stephen 6 months ago

NACHOS GRANDE

Honey Chipotle chicken nachos. Crunchy. Soft. Sweet. Savory. Nutrition. Power. Freedom. Happiness. If you're hungry, if you need the food, this is what's up. A huge, glorious pile of beauty can be yours. For vegans, there's options: Daya cheese and savory not-meats. I love this place and I love these nachos.

Francescaguttler 6 months ago

GREEN TAMALES

I always want to try new things and I do! But it always goes back to the tamales with soyrizo and potato. I love the churros and frozatos as a perfect combo for dessert.

Abigailrmitchell25 6 months ago

CHURROS

I am straight obsessed with these churros. CRISPY, WARM DELICIOUSNESS

Christina 6 months ago

TACO PARTY PACK

Had hugos cater a womens event I held for a weekend and it was fabulous. All the ladies loved it. Thank you!!

Epoppers 7 months ago

BREAKFAST BOWL

I love Hugo's breakfasts, and I look forward to them every Sunday before I go to the Farmer's Market. The food is light and fresh and those little white beans with a slight taste of sage are the best. Everything is cooked perfectly, tender beans and rice, flavorful salsa, and so so many options if I'm feeling vegan or meaty. I love this place.

Trophytracks 7 months ago

3 TACOS

Tacos are amazing! I love the quality of the food they serve here, as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend the tacos and breakfast burritos here.

Goericago 7 months ago

TAQUITO APPETIZER PACK

We eat here all the time and when we need yummy healthy food for a family party, we always get hugo's! Adults and children especially love the taquitos. We're vegan and all of our guests love the potato taquitos. Add rice, beans, chips, salsa and guacamole and you're party is done! Just wish they had the gluten free vegan churros in party packs! They are amazing!!!

Mrs 7 months ago

3 TACOS

The potato tacos are amazing! I love how many different salsas they have available.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA