Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hugo's Tacos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eb3005 4 days ago

3 TACOS

The best vegetarian tacos all over town! Their agua frescas are great too! Very authentic!

Lindsey 14 days ago

TACOS

I love the carne asada tacos at Hugo's! It just brings so much happiness to eat good tacos with fresh ingredients. The flavor is right on

Francesco 24 days ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Very tasty and freshly prepared every time. I always go grab it for breakfast, they have an amazing deal $5 burrito from 10 to 11 am, so worth it! Best tacos joint in the valley.

Sabrinajane05 about 1 month ago

3 TACOS

CARNITAS CRISPY TACOS WITH HONEY CHIPOTLE SALSA IS MY REASON FOR LIVING!!! I used to go to the Studio City location when I lived there but I moved to orange county and literally drive an hour to the Atwater location and an hour back JUST FOR THESE TACOS BECAUSE. THEY. ARE. THAT. GOOD! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Open one in Brea, CA so I can have them every day!!!

Melissa about 2 months ago

FROZATO

The frozato is amazing. I think I'm addicted to this dairy free treat. It's delicious. I highly recommend that you try it.

Nathanaelgreen 2 months ago

QUESADILLAS

The chicken quesadilla at Hugo's is a favorite. It's really yum-yum, old-school, tried-and-true perfection: made with just enough but not too much cheese, cooked with the ideal crispness and level of melt, served with a dollop of great guacamole & fresh, excellent salsa, it all adds up to ideal, delicious comfort food. It's just so, so good. Even thinking about it makes me hungry. :)

Mark 3 months ago

QUESADILLAS

The chicken quesadilla is so delicious and makes me very happy :) (By: Angie Age 5)

Nclwst 3 months ago

BURRITO

My favorite quick lunchtime spot. You can't beat the burrito. I love how you can chose from a wide variety of salsas. No one does it quite like Hugo's!

Stephen 4 months ago

NACHOS GRANDE

Honey Chipotle chicken nachos. Crunchy. Soft. Sweet. Savory. Nutrition. Power. Freedom. Happiness. If you're hungry, if you need the food, this is what's up. A huge, glorious pile of beauty can be yours. For vegans, there's options: Daya cheese and savory not-meats. I love this place and I love these nachos.

Francescaguttler 4 months ago

GREEN TAMALES

I always want to try new things and I do! But it always goes back to the tamales with soyrizo and potato. I love the churros and frozatos as a perfect combo for dessert.

Abigailrmitchell25 4 months ago

CHURROS

I am straight obsessed with these churros. CRISPY, WARM DELICIOUSNESS

Christina 4 months ago

TACO PARTY PACK

Had hugos cater a womens event I held for a weekend and it was fabulous. All the ladies loved it. Thank you!!

Epoppers 4 months ago

BREAKFAST BOWL

I love Hugo's breakfasts, and I look forward to them every Sunday before I go to the Farmer's Market. The food is light and fresh and those little white beans with a slight taste of sage are the best. Everything is cooked perfectly, tender beans and rice, flavorful salsa, and so so many options if I'm feeling vegan or meaty. I love this place.

Trophytracks 4 months ago

3 TACOS

Tacos are amazing! I love the quality of the food they serve here, as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend the tacos and breakfast burritos here.

Goericago 5 months ago

TAQUITO APPETIZER PACK

We eat here all the time and when we need yummy healthy food for a family party, we always get hugo's! Adults and children especially love the taquitos. We're vegan and all of our guests love the potato taquitos. Add rice, beans, chips, salsa and guacamole and you're party is done! Just wish they had the gluten free vegan churros in party packs! They are amazing!!!

Mrs 5 months ago

3 TACOS

The potato tacos are amazing! I love how many different salsas they have available.

Sduong6 5 months ago

TACOS

I love all their tacos. You can't go wrong with anything you order from here. I recently ordered the grill fish tacos with the crispy tacos shells and they were so yummy. The salsa habanero is what I love most. I douse it on everything I order and the flavor is to die for if you love spicy food. Everything is made with fresh ingredients and you can really tell the difference compared to other Mexican restaurants. It's also a huge plus that they use organic ingredients. Now that they are on Postmates, I can enjoy them any time I get the craving for Mexican food.

Agoldenberg 6 months ago

BOWL

Whether it's in a bowl, burrito, or tostada, I love the soy chorizo filling! Delicious! Especially with the white beans! Salsa Negra, Honey Chipotle, and Pico de Gallo salsas are all great, depending on my mood. Hugo's is a family favorite stop for sure!

Aldizzurp 6 months ago

TAQUITOS

The Taquitos were so delicious! At first I was hesitant that this wasn't going to keep me full for lunch and was about to opt for the burrito I always get but I was definitely wrong! These taquitos pack in a lot of flavor and the avocado and beans put the cherry on top! Highly recommend!

Mikeybbooking 7 months ago

TAQUITOS

Taquitos are great I get them every time !

Rachel 5 days ago

NACHOS GRANDE

can be vegan and really delicious!

Rertiey 23 days ago

BURRITO

I really liked the carne asada burrito! It was quite fabulous! Quite fabulous indeed. Honestly, most of the food here is very good.

2000dgaspar about 1 month ago

BURRITO

Best burrito I've yet tried!

Cstarboard4 about 1 month ago

BURRITO

We often order the burrito and torta-vegan style. Both options are always tasty, filling and fresh! I love that Hugo's uses organic beans and offers vegan alternatives. The staff is friendly and professional every time we place an order to go. Thank you, Hugo's!

Doesmavallecillo about 2 months ago

QUESADILLAS

BEST CHICKEN QUESADILLA IN THE VALLEY . I've tried so many different place and this is the best it's not to greasy it's perfect !! Definitely coming back

Poorjanbrady 3 months ago

TORTA AHOGADA

The potato torta ahogada is a wonderful sticky spicy mess of a comfort food sandwich. Just the right amount of heat, and a total hodgepodge of flavors, but in all the right ways. Order yours with extra onions and sauce for the ultimate experience.

Aesantaana 3 months ago

TACO PARTY PACK

We order the taco pack every time we have a family get together. It comes with so much food! Also, the variety of meats and salsa makes sure there is something for everyone. We also have a couple gluten free eaters in the family so this meal checks off a lot of boxes for our group. In the morning, we scramble eggs with the leftovers and make breakfast tacos. SO GOOD.

Denzp2009 4 months ago

BURRITO

The honey chipotle is amazing and unique to Hugo's tacos. A must try if you visit.

Tlgg 4 months ago

3 TACOS

These are the best tacos I've had in L.A., and that's saying something. The shells are particularly what sets Hugo's tacos apart from the rest. I don't know what the ingredients are, but they're exceptionally tasty and crunchy. I'm salivating as I write this.

Kendrakendranicole 4 months ago

BURRITO

This shrimp burrito is my newest addiction! If you think I'm kidding, just ask the staff how many times they've seen me this month. Seriously. Do your tastebuds a favor and go grab one.

Mexivegan 4 months ago

FRENCH FRIES

THE TORTA AHOGADA is not on the drop down as a selection! WHY???? ! It is my absolute favorite! I love it with the soy chorizo. It is always perfect, delicious, sweet and spicy, sticky, flavorful ... and a side of their awesome fries to tone down the heat from the chipotle!

Vivianamorales6767 4 months ago

GREEN TAMALES

BEST tamales I've had in a LONG time. So much flavor packed into the salsa! Not sure how you guys do it, but please dont stop. Ok well writing this review is convincing me to pick up tamales on my way home again brb.

Cynthia 4 months ago

3 TACOS

Hugo's is fantastic! Their food is delicious, they have tons of vegan options, and it's affordable. I especially love that they have potato as a filling, since it's not usually offered at other places.

Saterik 5 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Their breakfast burrito is the best in the city! I usually order it without meat, and it's completely filling and satisfying. If you haven't tried it, do yourself a favor! :)

Erk 5 months ago

BURRITO

The chicken burrito is absolutely delicious!

Jsheahanjr 5 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

SERIOUSLY. This is one of the greatest burritos I have ever had. The carnitas were juicy and tender, the honey chipotle sauce (get several!) gave it a beautiful sweetness, and it was all rounded out by incredible customer service. I cannot wait to be back!!

Kevindanielkinsella 6 months ago

3 TACOS

I especially like the shrimp tacos with the honey chipotle salsa. It's fresh, tasty, and by ordering online i don't have to wait (and use precious minutes of my lunch hour on anything that isn't me eating tacos.)

Leahgriffin2010 6 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

This is the only breakfast burrito in town that I'll eat. Also the carnitas are absolutely incredible, very satisfying if you're looking for a good ol' greasy pork taco <3

Choicemeat 7 months ago

QUESADILLAS

Vegan friendly A++ and price is right



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA